Board of Trustees

Ann Cox Halkett - Chair

Joseph Cistone - Vice Chair

Curtis Simard - Secretary

Jeff Dalrymple - Treasurer


David Moses Bridges, Passamaquoddy

Richard Cleary

Linda K. Dunn (term ended June 2, 2017)

Gabriel Frey, Passamaquoddy

William Haviland

Abbe Levin

Jamie Bissonette Lewey, Abenaki  

Margo Lukens

Jennifer Neptune, Penobscot

Patricia DiIanni Selig

Douglas Sharpe

Chris Sockalexis, Penobscot

Sarah Sockbeson, Penobscot

Sandra K. Wilcox (term ended June 2, 2017)

Darren J. Ranco, Penobscot - Honorary Trustee

Alice Wellman - Honorary Trustee


Native Advisory Council

James E. Francis, Penobscot Nation

Nick Francis, Penobscot Nation

Suzanne Greenlaw, Houlton Band of Maliseet

Newell Lewey, Passamaquoddy, Pleasant Point

Brenda Moore-Mitchell, Passamaquoddy, Pleasant Point

Chief Clarissa Sabbatis, Houlton Band of Maliseet

Richard Silliboy, Aroostook Band of Micmacs

Donald Soctomah, Passamaquoddy, Indian Township

There are currently two vacancies on the Council.

Each tribal leader is invited to appoint two members from each community in Maine.